MPs Rebellion

Sarah Teather MP is the latest MP to break ranks! A piece in today’s Observer describes how she was sacked from her post as minister for families in September. She had voted against the government and had to be punished and sidelined. She followed her heart and voted for what she believed to be right.

What she voted against was the Β£500 weekly benefit cap for families. She describes how this will demonise the poor, many of which she represents. Interestingly, she is very present in her Brent constituency and holds surgeries 5 days a week.

As minister, she was on the inside of the government power machine. She describes how they routinely publicise a true story caricature, a blown up exaggerated picture, of a poor family to create hatred of the poor. To “deliberately stoke up envy and division between people to gain popularity at the expense of children’s lives is immoral. It has no good intent”.

She has witnessed how the government know full well that these caps do not save money, but actually cost more, and concluded that the real purpose is not cost cutting at all, but playing political games using real people’s lives.

“I think it was conceived as a political device to demonstrate whose side you are on”, she says.

It is slightly troubling that she still thinks Nick Clegg and Barrack Obama are people to be admired, but then so did I, once upon a time. It’s not that obvious until you see it. Despite that, she has, by her actions, contributed towards pulling the world towards a better place.

I will find a way to get a message of support to her. She will need it. If we focus our support and energy on the MPs that are acting for good intent, we can grow their power. Where focus goes, energy flows.

There is another MP, Tom Watson, who has bravely spoken out about the high level paedophilia network. It does not matter which party these MPs are from. It matters that they are following their heart and their truth as their guide.

I am reminded of a story of the North American Indians about the good wolf of love and compassion and all things good, and the bad wolf of hate, war, and all things evil. The two wolves are inside ourselves and are in battle. The wolf that wins is the one we feed.

(See earlier posts: Light and Dark)

http://www.guardian.co.uk/politics/2012/nov/17/demonisation-poor

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to MPs Rebellion

  1. amosouldeer says:

    Wolf-evil/live-flow ? πŸ™‚

  2. dognamedblue says:

    this kind of goes along with the immorality of most mp’s [if not all of them, just my personal opinion, it’s always interesting to see which way they vote over things like this, even the “good ones”]
    it’s from “ripped-off britons”
    “MPs make a try for a discrete Β£20k+ pay-rise in the face of the public sector pay-freeze ”
    http://www.blog.rippedoffbritons.com/2012/01/mps-make-try-for-discrete-20k-pay-rise.html

    [there are no “good ones” imo]

    • amosouldeer says:

      And while Sarah Teather lives up to her name – ‘Trash the area’ (anag.) – others may care to call themselves into question. Why continue to vote, in what you consider to be your own interests, for people who, manifestly, are paid by others to fulfil precisely the opposite? Why continue feeding wild dogs with one hand while, on the other hand (sic), they are ripping you off ? πŸ™‚

      • dognamedblue says:

        I walked out of the polling station with my ballot last general election πŸ™‚
        told them I was making a protest & actually thought the little woman was going to physically assault me
        it’s not theft as it belongs to you – your signature creates the “live document” & it has your name and address printed on it
        although I could have saved getting arrested if I’d have known the police were only interested in “voter fraud” & let them into my house to explain my reason for doing it
        but hey they make a nice cuppa & roll a good cig [made ceefax to my family’s amusement]

  3. amosouldeer says:

    Wise not to ‘cast’ (spell?) vote in ‘baal lot’ box, dognamedblue / bold, need a mug (anag.), or was it a ‘copper’ tea see facts ?

  4. suliwebster says:

    I no longer vote. But I once did. At the time I thought it was the right thing to do. I did the wrong thing for the right reasons. I am probably still doing lots of wrong things for the right reasons, unaware of the full implication of what I am doing. I would like to see the whole of parliament go. (See my post The Don’t Knows).
    But in the meantime, everyone is on a different journey at different stages, and on different paths. If one person stands up for something I see as good in the face of something I see as evil, then I will support that person in that action or thought, no matter what category they fall into.
    I firmly believe there is good in everyone who is human, because the human spirit is within. There are those at the top of the control pyramid who are not human and I do not understand their makeup.
    If I support a person in one thing, it does not mean I agree with everything they are doing. If I expected a person to be perfect in every way and agree with me on everything, I would be very disappointed!
    There is a danger of categorising humans as good or bad. It’s divisive for a start, and I don’t think anyone is 100% good or bad. “Good” people can do bad, and “bad” people can do good.
    By her actions, this MP has brought something out into the mainstream news that was intended to be hidden.
    If you are one of the people that will be affected by this sort of government cap, then seeing someone of public influence standing up for your cause is very heartening. I have been in this kind of situation myself in the past, and what got me through, was not outcome or action, but people who stood up with me and for me for what was right and true.

    • amosouldeer says:

      I love all beings, including those of the humankind.
      What irks are conditioned roles and prescribed systems that ‘lie’ (sic) behind beings, and the occult agendas that, too often, are concealed within.

  5. suliwebster says:

    It would be interesting to know which MPs did not vote for the pay rise, dognamedblue. Or maybe they all did? I guess it’s also possible for them to donate their pay rise to something, if they dont want it, maybe towards the poor in their constituency. Or would that be disallowed, get them accused of buying votes?

  6. suliwebster says:

    Wolf evil/live flow. Very good. And they do seem the opposite. Go the opposite way, and things look very different!

  7. suliwebster says:

    Do you write crosswords for a living amosouldeer? !

  8. suliwebster says:

    I totally agree. It’s the systems that are wrong, not the humans.
    Good point, and worth remembering that we breathe to live!
    I also try and remember that we are human beings, not human doings!

  9. dognamedblue says:

    I live in the wrong place to get involved with their spells πŸ™‚
    beltaine is such a big thing here, although 99.9% don’t have the first clue about there blood & fire festival or what they’re even doing in it – the local doctor has a large embroidery done by [primary school?] children with fire & blood sports
    it’s like the wicker man here :/

    [I wouldn’t have been surprised if there were “additives” in the “coppers” tea lol]

  10. suliwebster says:

    Beltane is one of the times that the energy lines may be in harmony, according to a comment on Halloween Harmony. If this is the case, it’s an iimportant time for the spirit world and our world to meet. Of course, if only the evil people know and understand about this opportunity, then it will be used only for evil, not good. Same as Halloween.

Leave a Reply

